Photo by Kevin Chodzinski

It is impossible not to be effected by the horrendous catastrophe that took place this week in Haiti. It is also easy to be confused as to how to help. So many organizations are calling out for donations to aid the Haitian people in getting back on their feet and rebuilding. I am always a little leery as to where I should put my money. I decided to just pick up my phone. Our society has a hard time putting our phones down. Don’t hesitate now! It’s as easy as texting “Haiti” and dialing 90999. The $10 charge is added to your phone bill. Piece of cake. Do it once. Do it twice. It’s easy and it makes a difference. Check out this article that I found on Tonic (which is a great website that focuses on positive news). Let your fingers do the talking and make a difference today.

